Album: Devendra Banhart – Ma

Devendra Banhart - Ma Album

– Ma Album

comes through with his tenth studio full length album, “Ma” which is a follow to the 2016’s  project, Ape in Pink Marble. The album’s lead single video, “Kantori Ongaku,” which translates from Japanese to “country music” and is an homage to Haruomi Hosono was released in mid June this year, which saw fans crave for more from the singer.

READ ALSO  Album: Bad Books - III
– Ma Album

Three of the album’s tracks are sung in Spanish, a decision Banhart took because he “has been profoundly affected by the poverty and despair he’s witnessed in his home country Venezuela,” where some of his relatives still live. Jump on the link below and enjoy the masterpiece of an album and leave a comments below to reveal your thoughts.


  1. Is This Nice?
  2. Kantori Ongaku
  3. Ami
  4. Memorial
  5. Carolina
  6. Now All Gone
  7. Love Song
  8. Abre las Manos
  9. Taking a Page
  10. October 12
  11. My Boyfriend’s in the Band
  12. The Lost Coast
  13. Will I See You Tonight? ft. Vashti Bunyan

Stream – Ma Album Below:


Author: youngest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *