Album: Kristin Chenoweth – For the Girls

Kristin Chenoweth For the Girls Album
Kristin Chenoweth For the Girls Album

For the Girls Album

American actress and singer, with credits in musical theater,  comes through with her seventh and third Concord Records studio LP dubbed “For the Girls”. 

The 12-track album features collaborations from Ariana Grande, Dolly Parton,  Jennifer Hudson & Reba McEntire.

Kristin Chenoweth For the Girls Album
For the Girls Album

The album is a tribute to some great singers who have influenced her, featuring Chenoweth’s personally charged interpretations of 12 classic songs identified with such iconic artists as Barbra Streisand (“The Way We Were”), Eva Cassidy (“It Doesn’t Matter Anymore”), Dinah Washington (“What a Diff’rence A Day Made”), Doris Day (“When I Fall In Love”), Patsy Cline (“Crazy”), Judy Garland (“The Man That Got Away”), Carole King (“Will You Love Me Tomorrow”), Eydie Gorme (“I Wanna Be Around”) and Linda Ronstadt (“Desperado”).

Track list:

  1. The Way We Were
  2. You Don’t Own Me (feat. Ariana Grande)
  3. It Doesn’t Matter Anymore
  4. I Will Always Love You f. Dolly Parton
  5. What a Diff’rence a Day Makes
  6. When I Fall in Love
  7. Crazy
  8. The Man That Got Away
  9. I’m a Woman (feat. Jennifer Hudson & Reba McEntire)
  10. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  11. I Wanna Be Around
  12. Desperado

Stream For the Girls Album Below:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.