Album: Mike Patton & Jean-Claude Vannier – Corpse Flower

Album Mike Patton & Jean-Claude Vannier - Corpse Flower

& – Corpse Flower Album

Alternative-metal rock artiste, & French composer, connect on this new 12-track album called “Corpse Flower.” Patton recounts he met Jean through his work with French singer and artist Serge Gainsbourg, he said;

“Jean-Claude and I met while working together on a Gainsbourg retrospective at the Hollywood Bowl in 2011… We bonded immediately. I could see he had a dedication and attention to detail that was relentless so the respect I had for him in my mind was magnified in person. We spoke loosely about working together in the future… and it took some time, but after a few years I contacted him and we began to ignite some sparks.”

Album Mike Patton & Jean-Claude Vannier - Corpse Flower
Album & – Corpse Flower

A variety of musicians, both in Los Angeles and Paris, took part in the recording of Corpse Flower. The LA-based sessions included Smokey Hormel (Beck, Johnny Cash), Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, Air, Nine Inch Nails), and James Gadson (Beck, Jamie Lidell). Parsian contributors included Denys Lable, Bernard Paganotti (Magma), Daniel Ciampolini, Didier Malherbe, Léonard Le Cloarec, and the Bécon Palace String Ensemble. Jump on the link below and enjoy the album.


  1. Ballade C.3.3.
  2. Camion
  3. Chansons D’Amour
  4. Cold Sun, Warm Beer
  5. Browning
  6. Hungry Ghost
  7. Corpse Flower
  8. Insolubles
  9. On Top of the World
  10. Yard Bull
  11. A Schoolgirl’s Day
  12. Pink and Bleue

Stream & – Corpse Flower Album Below:

READ ALSO  EP: Valee - Runnin’ Rich

Author: youngest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *