Album: Richard Dawson – 2020

Album: Richard Dawson – 2020

2020 Album

, the black-humoured bard of Newcastle, returns to release his sixth solo album 2020, his first since the critically acclaimed, Peasant. 2020 – out on 11th October 2019 – is an utterly contemporary state-of-the-nation study, that uncovers a tumultuous and bleak time. Here is an island country in a state of flux; a society on the edge of mental meltdown.

The first single from the album comes in the form of “Jogging”, a chugging pop track that deals with the meditative benefits of jogging in dealing with anxiety, told through the aches and pains of middle-England. The video was directed by Edwin Burdis.

2020 Album Tracklist

  1. Civil Servant
  2. The Queen’s Head
  3. Two Halves
  4. Jogging
  5. Heart Emoji
  6. Black Triangle
  7. Fulfilment Centre
  8. Fresher’s Ball
  9. No-One (2020)
  10. Dead Dog in an Alleyway

Download and stream Album: – 2020 below

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.